Search for:
kralbetz.com1xbit güncelTipobet365Anadolu Casino GirişMariobet GirişSupertotobet mobil girişBetistbahis.comSahabetTarafbetMatadorbetbeylikdüzü korsan taksiBetturkey
Laura Whitmore announces she is not hosting next series of Love Island | UK News

Laura Whitmore has announced she will not host the next series of ITV’s Love Island.

The 37-year-old has hosted three series of the reality TV show since the death of Caroline Flack in February 2020.

Announcing the news on Instagram, Whitmore said: “There are certain elements of the show I’ve found very difficult that cannot be changed some due to the format, including the flying back and forth to South Africa along with my new conflicting projects.

“I wish it was still possible but know you’ll be in safe hands. I was only planning to fill in for Caroline for a series and it turned into 3 series.

“I hope I did you proud Caroline.”

After the announcement, ITV said: “Laura has been a fantastic host across the last three series of the show.

“We are so grateful for everything she has brought to the programme but understand and respect her decision, and we look forward to working with her on upcoming ITV projects.”

The news comes as runner-up contestant Gemma Owen, the daughter of footballer Michael Owen, was named as the latest brand ambassador for online fashion retailer PrettyLittleThing in a six-figure deal.

Ekin-Su Culculoglu and Davide Sanclimenti were crowned winners of this year’s series of Love Island this month.

The Turkish actress from Essex and Italian business owner, both 27, won over fans with their fiery but passionate relationship that lasted most of the series.

Winners of Love Island 2022 crowned, with Michael Owen’s daughter finishing in second place | Ents & Arts News

Ekin-Su Culculoglu and Davide Sanclimenti have been crowned as this year’s winners of Love Island.

The 27-year-old Turkish actress from Essex and Italian business owner, also 27, won over fans with their fiery but passionate relationship that lasted most of the series.

They beat Gemma Owen, who is the daughter of former England footballer Michael Owen, and Luca Bish in the final two, while Indiyah Polack and Dami Hope finish third.

Tasha Ghouri, who was the show’s first deaf contestant, and Andrew Le Page finished in fourth place.

ITV this year scrapped the option for one of the winning couple to steal all of the prize money for themselves.

Ekin-Su and Davide arrived in the Love Island villa early on in the series as bombshells and despite initially being attracted to each other, they suffered a rocky relationship, with the Italian labelling Ekin-Su as “fake as Louis Vuitton from China”.

However, they were later inseparable and dubbed themselves the “Italian snack” and “Turkish delight”, eventually professing their love for each other.

When they were announced as the winners, Ekin-Su burst into tears and Davide gasped and said: “I can’t believe it.”

Ekin-Su Culculoglu and Davide Sanclimenti, Gemma Owen and Luca Bish, Indiyah Polack and Dami Hope, Tasha Ghouri and Andrew Le Page with Laura Whitmore
(From left) Luca Bish, Gemma Owen, Ekin-Su Sanclimenti, Laura Whitmore, Indiyah Polack, Dami Hope, Tasha Ghouri and Andrew Le Page

This year’s Love Island was hosted by Laura Whitmore.

The current series of Love Island has been a ratings success, securing its biggest launch episode since 2019.

ITV has also announced there will be two series of the show in 2023 – a winter series in South Africa and a summer series in Majorca.

Read more:
Amy Adams on getting hooked on Love Island

Footballer who’d just renewed club contract signs for Love Island
Love Island contacted by abuse charity